We're so glad you're here!

We are currently unable to process payments online. We are actively working to resolve this issue.

To ensure that you are enrolled in your course of choice, please contact our office at 903.463.8765 for additional information.

We're open Monday - Friday from 8 am to 5 pm. From Monday, March 13 - Friday, March 17, we will be closed for Spring Break.

Thank you, and we apologize for this inconvenience!

OFFICE: 903.463.8765

Center for Workplace Learning Grayson College

Real Estate


Register through this link! http://grayson.theceshop.com/

Grayson College has recently partnered with The CE Shop for Real Estate training, post-licensing and continuing education. Tuition is $699.


  • 6 required training classes: Principles of Real Estate I, Principles of Real Estate II, Law of Agency, Law of Contracts, Real Estate Finance, Promulgated Contract Forms
  • Career Resources
  • Exam Prep, Math Guide and practice exams
  • Phone/Email support 7 days a week through The CE Shop

You will have 6 months, plus a one month extension at no charge, to complete the 180 hour program.

The CE Shop has an 88% Texas sales agent exam pass rate (as of September 2017), the highest training provider pass rate in the state of Texas.  They’ve also received a 4.7 out of 5 stars on Google Student Reviews.  The CE Shop is an approved provider in Texas: approval code number: 666660505

For more additional information visit Texas Real Estate Commission (TREC) website: https://www.trec.texas.gov/become-licensed/sales-agent


  1. Successfully complete the 6 required Texas Real Estate License Courses with The CE SHOP.
  1. File your application with TREC.

Set up an account and submit online application for Inactive Salesperson on TREC website and send in Course Completion Certificates.  www.trec.texas.gov

  • Click on “Real Estate Sales Agent” in the Become Licensed” dropdown menu.
  • Under ‘File Your Application,’ click ‘Log In Now.’
  • On the log in screen, under ‘New User,’ click ‘Begin Here for Sign-Up’
  • Fill out all required information to setup your account.
  • Once you are logged in, you will submit an ‘Application for Inactive Salesperson’
  • Pay the application fee of $205 (+ $10.00 Recovery Trust Account)
  • Fax (512-936-3864) OR Email (information@trec.texas.gov) the following:
    1. A copy of ALL course completion certificates
    2. Include college transcripts if applicable
  • For a FAX:Use your application receipt as your cover sheet
  • For an Email:Attach certificates and receipt. Include your name and address in the body of the email.
  1. Complete fingerprints and background check.

You are required by law to have fingerprints on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) so a background check can be performed. Fingerprints on file for other agencies will not be accepted.  Once you have scheduled your state exam, visit the TREC website (www.TREC.texas.gov) and follow these steps to schedule an appointment and complete your fingerprinting/background check:

  • Select ‘Real Estate Sales Agent’ from the ‘Become Licensed’ dropdown menu.
  • Under ‘Get Your Fingerprints Taken and Pass Your Background Check,’ click on ‘Fingerprints’
  • Search for your account using either your TREC ID or first name, last name, and birth date in order to obtain your “Get IdentoGO ID.”
  • You can now use your IdentoGO ID _______ to schedule an appointment at the IdentgoGO website.
  1. Take the Exam

Once you receive the approval letter, 10 digit TREC identification number, and Candidate Information Brochure (CIB) from TREC, you must sign up to the state exam at a Pearson VUE Testing Center.

  • Appointments can be made by going to pearsonvue.com/tx/realestate/or calling them at 800-997-1248.
  • The cost is $54 payable to Pearson VUE and must be paid at the time of reservation by credit card, debit card, voucher, or electronic check.
  • You must pass both exams with at least a 70% to obtain your license.
  • You must pass the State Exam within one year of the application approval.
  • Do not forget to download your FAST Print Pass using the ten digit ID number form your approval letter.
  1. Find a sponsor.

Before you can practice as a licensed salesperson you must arrange for a Texas real estate broker holding an active license to sponsor you as a salesperson. Applicants and inactive salespersons are not authorized to act as real estate agents. A sales agent must be sponsored by a licensed Broker in order to perform any act of real estate services.

  • If you already have a sponsoring broker, have him or her sign the Broker Representation form, sign yourself, and send to TREC (information@trec.texas.gov).
  • This can be completed and sent to TREC at any time but you will not receive your license until you have a sponsoring Broker.


  • Citizen of the United States or lawfully admitted alien
  • 18 years of age or older
  • Resident of Texas
  • Meet TREC’s qualifications for honesty, trustworthiness, and integrity



At the end of each course, The CE Shop offers a practice exam. You do not need a proctor for this. The practice exam will give you an idea of the kinds of questions you’ll see on the actual final, and to help you identify areas that you need to brush up on before attempting the actual exam. You can re-take the course practice exam as many times as you need to pass, and we have set the passing score to be the same as the actual final exam.


After you complete all the course materials, meet the minimum time requirement and pass the practice exam, there’s a final exam. You must take this in an online proctor’s presence. You’ll need to schedule an appointment with a proctor in advance. The proctoring fee for Texas exams is $9 each through B Virtual.

Course Final Exam Details

  • Closed book
  • Scratch paper and calculator are allowed
  • The calculator must be a simple one. You cannot use a smartphone or any calculator that includes an alphabet.


The CE Shop offers online proctoring, which means you’ll connect with someone online who will monitor you via your webcam as you take the final exam. Here’s a quick overview of the process:

  1. Create an account with the online proctoring center and make an appointment.
  2. Before test day, test your system and make sure you meet all of the technical requirements.
  3. On test day, log in to the proctoring center and click “Start Exam.” You’ll connect with a proctor, who will guide you through the rest of the process.

Technical Requirements

The technical requirements for the proctoring process are a bit higher than for the course. You will not be able to use a tablet, since tablets don’t allow you to share your screen with a proctor. Here’s a list of what you need:

  • Laptop or desktop computer
  • Webcam
  • Microphone
  • Speakers
  • Strong internet connection
  • Updated browser, such as Chrome, Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox
  • Flash player (for PC users)
  • Ability to download a small program

You can test your system setup easily here: https://TheCEShopLive.OnlineProctorNow.com/testYourSystem?colorCode=e61212

If your personal computer cannot handle these requirements, please contact the Center for Workplace Learning.  The Testing Center at Grayson College can accommodate these testing requirements.

Room Set-Up

When you sit down at your appointment time, make sure you have the following:

  1. Government ID
  2. Blank paper
  3. Writing utensil
  4. Basic calculator. Your calculator cannot have letters, and you cannot use your phone or computer calculator.
  5. Clean desk. You cannot have notes, papers, or anything else on your desk during the exam.
  6. Empty room. You must have a quiet space free of all other people.

Detailed Proctoring Process

If you like to know exactly what is going to happen, we understand. Here’s a video that walks through the entire process:

If you prefer written steps, here you go: https://www.theceshop.com/proctoring-instructions-online

  1. Create an account and make an appointment with the online proctoring center.
  2. Before your appointment, test your system.
  3. When you sit down at your appointment time, make sure you have your ID, calculator, blank paper, and writing utensils.
  4. At your appointment time, log in to the proctoring center.
  5. Click the “Start Exam” button.
  6. A small program file will download to your computer. Click the file to open it and select “Run” to install the program. If any pop-ups ask if you approve, click Yes or Okay.
  7. A live proctor will connect with you via a chat box. You’ll read the rules and sign off on them.
  8. The proctor will take control of your computer for a few minutes to turn on your proctoring session, close out all programs, clear your clipboard, and perform other security checks to ensure the exam is not being recorded and will not be interrupted. You will be able to see everything the proctor is doing.
  9. The proctor will launch a video session with you. You will be able to see and hear the proctor. The proctor will be able to see and hear you, see what you see on your screen, and see the background processes running on your computer.
  10. The proctor will ask you to show your government ID. Hold it up to the webcam to verify your identity.
  11. The proctor will ask you to slowly move the webcam around the room to verify that you are alone and that your desk is clear.
  12. When prompted, you will log in to your course and start the final exam.
  13. The proctor will enter a code to launch the exam.
  14. You will take your exam in the proctor’s presence.
  15. When you finish the exam, click Submit. You will see your results immediately.
  16. Review your exam results.

When you pass, you will be prompted to complete a survey and affidavit. You have completed your course and the proctor will end the session with you. The software you downloaded will automatically uninstall and remove the proctor’s access to your computer. The CE Shop will issue you a Certificate of Completion by email.

If you do not pass on the first attempt, you will have another chance. The proctor will end the session, and you may set up a new appointment time. If you do not pass a second time, will need to re-enroll in the course and complete all the materials again.

For technical questions about the online proctoring process, please contact B Virtual at 877.581.3942.



Seat Time: All students are required to spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you.

 Course Completions: Students must participate in each course for the number of hours of credit awarded and daily course segments cannot exceed 12 hours. A 30-hour qualifying course cannot be started and completed in less than 3 days and starting and completing more than one qualifying course within the same 3 days is also not permitted.

 Pre-Licensing Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a minimum of 70%. Students failing the end-of-course examination must wait at least 3 calendar days from the date of the original examination to retest. Within 90 days of the original examination, a student may retest a maximum of one time.  Otherwise, students failing the end-of-course examination must repeat the course prior to being eligible to take the end-of-course examination again.

Reporting: The state does not require schools to report qualifying course completions. Students will submit their certificate of completion with their license application.

Certificates: Once The CE Shop has received the signed affidavit, your certificate of course completion will become available to download (and via email). The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic Certificate of Completion, upon completion of the course. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.


Find a CPR or lifesaving training class in under 5 minutes 


Grayson College’s Center for Workplace Learning offers at least 84 American Heart Association (AHA) lifesaving classes per year. Here’s how you can find the lifesaving class that’s perfect for you!  If you’re not sure of the course you should take, do this-   Click the button below Voila! There you’ll see a list of the AHA courses. Click on the price of […]

4 Steps (or less) to Register for a Workforce Training Program


And Change Your Life Nothing makes us happier than seeing you enroll in a training program that we know will change your life. That’s why we work hard to make it as easy as possible for you to take the first step and get enrolled.  Here’s how to get enrolled in four steps or less.  Determine which program you’ll be […]